info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

A Restful Place with Great Nature Nearby

This little house is amazing and has all the amenties you´ll need. It gives you a quality rest after a day with exploring the nature, the old buildings, historical places or the city (Bangor). I´ve been here twice and I´ll be back for sure. May 2018

Tyddyn Sydney Bach

Very nice holiday cottage, which has everything you would need. And I mean everything. It’s only 3 miles from Bangor. Lots of attractions nearby. From Hidden Gardens, Castles, steam railways and Menia Straits just down the road. May 2018

Oasis of Peace in Beautiful Countryside

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Les as very accommodating changing our dates when the snow stopped our travel plans! The cottage is very comfortable and well worth the five stars allocated. The gardens are pretty in spring. The area well worth a visit with much to see and do in the surrounding area. We visited Penryn Castle which was amazing, Plas Newydd, Llyn Peninsula, drove up into Snowdonia and rode the Snowdonia Mountain Railway. took a trip into the electric mountain and sauntered on Beaumaris Pier. Each day we returned to our home base which was welcoming and others so comfortable. The little extra touches of Welsh Cakes, jam and cream, flowers on the table, hlpful notes about the cottage and the area, all made our stay very enjoyable. We had a marvellous few days and will not hesitate to return. Thank you to our hosts for everything they did to make our stay so lovely. May 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Thank You for Your Warm Welcome!

Thank you for your warm welcome and all your help. Ann and Steve, September 2018

Excellent Place to Explore Bangor and it Wonderful Surroundings

We spent two weeks in your comfortable and well equipped cottage. It’s an excellent place to explore Bangor and it wonderful surroundings with castles, gardens, mountains and the coast. We’ve thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and we say Thank You for your nice welcome with Welsh Cakes and beautiful roses which accompanied us throughout the two weeks! Barbara and Gertrud, August 2018

Stayed Here Eight Times!

Thank you for your help and kindness – and the Welsh cakes, wine and flowers. We have stayed here 8/9 times now – or more – and love the cottage- so comfortable to come back to. New this year – visit to the Velocity Zipwire Cafe – good food, views, Different! See you next year! Louise, August 2018

A Very Nice Trip

We had a wonderful time in the cottage. You made us feel welcome with housemade cake and other speciality. We loved our visit to North Wales very much. We visited most of the National Trust properties and more. We loved the coast very much and also we travelled with the Snowdon Mountain rail. A very nice trip. It is a pity to leave you and we hope to come back. Dick and Julie, July 2018

The Cottage is so Comfortable, Clean and Well Equipped

A lovely week. The cottage is so comfortable, clean and well equipped. Les and William are very welcoming and friendly. Flowers, Welsh cakes and jam, and tea were most welcome on our arrival. The cottage is in a great location for visiting the area – everything seems so close. We’ve thoroughly enjoying visiting Snowdon, nearby National Trust properties, castles and the Hidden Gardens. Highly recommend a stay at Tyddyn Sydney Bach – a wonderful retreat. Thank you. Dave and Lindsey, July 2018