info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. September 2018

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Excellent Facilities in Beautiful Surroundings

This cottage is a delight – excellent facilities in beautiful surroundings. An amazing base to explore the ‘wonders’ of N. Wales. So pleased to have found your advertisement in ‘W I Life’. We look forward to our return in September 2020. Thank you Les and William. Chris and Joyce September 2019

Beautiful Cottage

Many thanks to Les and William for their welcoming to their beautiful cottage again, particularly during their recent bereavement. The weather has ben kind to us and we have visited all the places we love, using more of the bus services. This break has been really relaxing for us! All the Best until 2020. Ernie and Janice, September 2019

Lovely Comfortable Cottage in a Super Area

A lovely comfortable cottage in a super area. We had a lovely few days exploring. Thank you for the Welsh cakes and flowers a very nice welcome. John and Linda, September 2019

Cosy and Well Equipped Cottage

A cosy and well equipped cottage as well as a warm welcome with Welsh cakes and flowers! Nothing else we needed to create an ‘at home’ feeling! Thank you Les and William Uli and Notgeria August 2019

We Loved the Cottage!

We both loved the cottage, especially the Welsh cakes and flowers on arrival. The garden is fabulous, we spotted a Jay, Magpies and an Owl one evening. William made us feel very welcome with lots of good information about the local area. Recommend Dylans restaurant at Menai Bridge, its only a short drive away. Bangor’s Victorian Pier, Penrhyn Castle and Bodnant Gardens a must! Thank you so much Les and William Paul and Jane, August 2019