info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

Tripadvisor-logo-gray

“Lovely stay with all conveniences and very kind owners.” – July 2015

We stayed in this luxurious cottage for one week. It’s a perfect position to explore North Wales. The cottage is situated in a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with cake and flowers. We accidentally left an evelope with euros. The owners took much trouble to pay back the money. They also took time to tell us about the surroundings. They are really nice. Thanks! July 2015

"Super cottage, well equipped, very clean, very friendly owner.”

We have stayed at many holiday cottages but this one comes out tops. It is the only one we have returned to and this was our third visit. A lovely location, easy transport links to mountains, beaches and city, very well and tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and a very friendly owner. We’ll be back! July 2015

“Wow!! Perfect in every way.”

I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach while studying at Bangor University and loved every moment. I had a very warm welcome, which included flowers and a home-baked cake, and I was immediately struck by the quality and comfort of the cottage. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is situated in a peaceful and idyllic garden and was equipped with everything I needed. The local area is definitely worth exploring too. Les and William were very friendly and supportive but also gave me plenty of privacy when needed. I have recommended the cottage to a friend and she will be staying there during her course but I don’t mind admitting I am more than a little jealous! I would love to have the opportunity to return. Highly recommended. January 2014

Warm, Cosy, Lovely and Very, Very Nice!

I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach in 2014 and Les and William made it feel like home, they are the nicest landlords I have ever met. Their kindness and hospitality is beyond this world – not only because I was welcomed with a home made bara brith which was delicious. I would recommend the cottage to anyone who travels solo or couples who wish for a romantic, cosy stay in Wales. The interior is really nice, clean and was furnished and arranged very nicely. You will find anything you need and more (like e.g. warm, fluffy towels – to mention one detail). I hope that I will be able to go back soon. November 2015

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Fantastic weeks break – Jul 17, 2017 by Andy B

“This was the first time we’ve stayed self catering in Wales and we couldn’t have chosen a nicer cottage in a nicer situation. Les( the owner) was so welcoming, she had even baked us a barra brithe to tuck into when we arrived.The cottage has everything you need even a hairdryer and if you need any local information just ask Les.We enjoyed it so much we are looking to book again next June.A big thank you to Les and William for a lovely stay” Jul 17, 2017 by Andy B

Beautiful Cottage

Thanks to Les and William for their welcoming to their beautiful cottage. Their advice and friendliness was invaluable to us. We intend to return in Spring or Summer to enjoy the garden in all its splendour and continue our exploration of the area. Nov 12, 2016 by Ernie And Janice

Beautiful Cottage Located In A Perfect Area

Beautiful cottage located in a perfected area, absolutely loved it! The garden is lovely and is nice to walk around. Les was a great host and the cottage was equipped with everything I needed. I will be recommending this place to friends and family. Thank you for everything! Nov 4, 2016 by Janeece Taj

Relaxed And Enjoyable Week!

Warm and friendly greeting, homemade bara brith, all the basics to help settle in. Clean well-equipped cottage with everything required. Many thanks Les and William for enabling a relaxed and enjoyable week. Oct 15, 2016 by Paul And Sandra

Wonderful Stay!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. It has been perfect and exactly what we needed. An ideal location to be able to explore the surrounding area and has made our transition of moving to North Wales much more simple and relaxing. You have been a fantastic host and we are very grateful for all your help and advice. The cottage is beautiful and I’m sure we will return one day. Oct 7, 2016 by Jayson And Lizzy