Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Super Upgrade on an Already Excellent Cottage

We recently stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach for the 4th or 5th time and we’ll be back there again in July. As usual, the place was spotless, fully-equipped and welcomingly quiet, especially important for people who live in the noisy city, as we do. Again, as usual, Lesley was around to ensure that nothing was amiss, and was always available to provide that extra service that we’ve become used to here, which is obviously why we return so frequently. One thing we were not expecting was the new extension which means that there is now a separate space for the bedroom, which gives onto the garden and the woods, and this also benefits guests by freeing up some space in the lounge, space which is filled by two super comfortable sofas. We come back here because we know that Lesley’s attention to detail is second to none and that all we require will be provided. We love it here! March 2022

Worth Every Penny!

From the moment we met Les, she continuously went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. She showed us how everything worked which was helpful. It was the small touches e.g. plant, milk, oranges and biscuits that touched us as Les wanted us to feel at home straight away! It was really appreciated. The folders in the cottage to provide us with ideas on places to visit was really helpful too! Thank you Les for making our 2021, we will definitely be returning in the Summer!!
December 2021

Perfect!

Just back from a week’s stay at this perfect little cottage and can honestly say it is the best self catering accommodation we have stayed in. Spotlessly clean, every amenity, comfortable- we really didn’t want to leave this morning! Very much looking forward to visiting again next year.
October 2021

Immaculate, comfortable property

Location (edge of Bangor North Wales) has Snowdonia and Anglesey within easy reach. Supermarket 5 minutes away.
The property was furnished to a high standard and the very hospitable owners made the stay most enjoyable.
The garden is planted with lawn and trees which made for a very tranquil setting.
August 2021

Perfect in every respect.

This was a return visit and although we knew what to expect we were very impressed with the change to the property since it has been extended , providing a separate bedroom. The cottage is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable, a real home from home. Being able to walk around or just sit in the garden is so relaxing and adds an extra dimension to your holiday. Les is a very welcoming host and thinks of everything to make your stay the best it can be. The location of the cottage is ideal as it is within easy reach of so many things to see and do.
June 2021

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Spacious Spotlessly Clean Cottage

Our first visit to Tyddyn Sydney Bach, a spacious spotlessly clean cottage, well equipped, dishwasher, washing machine etc. Nice quality bed linen and towels, not too fussy. We enjoyed a warm welcome from owners Les and William who gave us lots of info on the best places to visit in this lovely area of North Wales and Anglesey. Particularly enjoyed the large secluded garden. We are returning home feeling rested and relaxed. The flowering magnolia is magical. Yes, we would recommend to friends and yes, we would come back. Thank you Les and William. Helen and Malcolm, March 2022 – A very warm and sunny week up to 20C?

Extremely Comfortable Cottage

This was our fourth or fifth time here (and we’ll be back again in June) and, as usual, everything worked like clockwork, and again, as always we have had a wonderful times here. This was, however, our first time with the new bedroom extension, which makes an already extremely comfortable cottage even more so, the bedroom allows space in the lounge for two comfortable sofas and the cottage gains space and light with this improvement. A good decision! Nothing more to add, except that after travelling to the UK for many summers we have had problems of all kinds, in all places, and at all price ranges. We come back here as often as we can because we know that it will all be trouble-free and comfortable. Thanks Les and William. Mike and Elisabet, March 2022

Beautiful Cottage in Fantastic Location

A beautiful cottage in a fantastic location with all the mod cons you could hope for. A real home from home. Sadly our stay has been cut short due to a mini drama at home. Brenda and Robin, February 2022

Restful Week in Lovely, Well-appointed Cottage

Having both been wiped out by Covid last month, this was just what we needed to regroup. We’ve had a restful week in this lovely, well-appointed cottage. Portmeirion enchanted, as ever, the Llanberis Pass astounded, and many locations on Anglesey offered rainy strolls. Can recommend Ann’s Pantry at Moelfre and Bonia deli in Caernarfon. Thanks for the Valentine’s treats too, Les Jane and Graham February, 2022

One of the Best Staycations We Have Had!

One of the best staycations we have had. The cottage was cosy and had everything we needed. Les has been a fantastic host and always willing to go out of her way to help us. We will definitely be back in the summer! Thanks Les. Fakhra and Noraiz, December 2021