info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

“Idyllic place to stay in North Wales”

Close to Bangor and a great place for visiting the castles of North Wales (of which there are many). Close to main roads but extremely peaceful. This beautiful home is well worth the visit. The cheerful and friendly greeting, always ready with helpful ideas of where to dine etc.. I would go back there any time. Jean & Eddie Clarke May 2017

“Perfect little getaway”

Wonderful little place. Beautiful cottage completely equip for all of your needs.Lovely welcome from the owner Les complete with flowers cake and milk in the fridge for a cup of tea! very comfortable and immaculately clean. We really enjoyed our stay here and meeting the lovely owners who were very knowledgeable about the area and really friendly and helpful.It is a wonderful area to explore! would love to go back sometime and highly recommend. Thank you. May 2017

“Excellent stay”

Spent a lovely week here exploring north Wales. The cottage itself was immaculate and beautifully set up. The hosts were helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here because of the location, standard of accommodation and value for money. I was traveling alone without a car and the bus stops nearby took me everywhere I wished to go. Thank you for the lovely stay. June 2016.

“Couldn’t wish for a better place to stay!”

My Partner and I recently stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach during our relocation to the area. The holiday cottage was absolutely perfect and beautifully furnished, it was exactly what we needed after hard days of work and exploring! Les, the owner couldn’t have been more helpful and lovely regarding information on the area and making our transition as smooth as possible. It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Tyddyn Sydney Bach and we have already told all of our family about the cottage ready for when they come and visit! October 2016

“Excellent”

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Les and William made us very welcome, with lovely flowers and homemade cake. The cottage homely and comfy, everything there what is needed, lovely and private as well. The cleanliness of the cottage 100%, and Les and William there if needed, Gardens well maintained, and relaxing to sit outside the cottage having a cup of tea or coffee. May 2016

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

“What can I say apart from everything was perfect”

Celebrated our Golden Wedding at this superb cosy cottage . Les keeps it spotless and the roses and champagne were greatly appreciated . Thank you. July 2016

Surpassed Our Expectations!

This little bolthole has surpassed our expectations. It was so lovely to arrive and see some fresh flowers and home made treats. Thank you so much for all the little extras as well as toiletries and good quality pots and pans etc. The bed was very comfortable. Feels so homely. We enjoyed walking to Watkins Path and took a chilly dip in the falls. Beaumaris has nice shops and lovely bay. Fish and Chips at Neptunes were good. We had a superb meal in Dylans in Menai Bridge. Fantastic fresh fragrant noodles in Noodle One, Bangor. Two Guys from Brussels is a coffee shop where you can enjoy quality chocolates and a whisky hot chocolate until 10 pm! But the highlight was the show in Pontio in Bangor, FLOWN. Just absolutely wonderful – see YouTube for a clip! Love to return! Ian and Charlie, November 2017.

Had a Wonderful Time!

Had a wonderful time. Thank you so much. You’ve thought of everything here. See you next year! Diolch o Galon! Katherine and Lawrence, October 2017

Great Location

We’ve had a great stay in North Wales, visiting castles – Caernarfon was our favourite. The cottage is in a great location and we’d definitely recommend a trip to Anglesey. Thanks to Les for a warm welcome and Bara Brith. We’d certainly come again, especially if the weather was better! Jon and Kathy, October 2017

Warm Welcome and a Lovely Stay!

Thank you for a warm welcome, and a lovely stay. There was everything from Bara Brith, to advice on things to see and do. The cottage is immaculate and a homely place to enjoy everything that the North has to offer. Diolch yn fair i ti. Lee and Alison, October 2017