Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. September 2018

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Home from Home!

Home from home! Loved arriving to warmth, Welsh cakes and flowers. Perfect stay! Lawrence November 2019

Everything Was Perfect!

Thank you Les and William for sharing your beautiful cottage with us and our son Elliott who is here attending University. Everything was perfect, we feel fortunate to have found you. You go above and beyond – much appreciated! Vince and Glenys, October 2019

Cute Doll’s House!

Such a lovely welcome return to N Wales; with a very warm welcome from Les and William; and their cute little Doll’s House! Thank you (and W I Life!) Margaret and Malcolm October 2019

Another Excellent Stay

Another excellent stay in your very comfortable establishment. Diolch! Peter and Soph, September 2019

Comfortable and Charming Cottage

We have thoroughly enjoyed a few days in your most comfortable and charming cottage – which had everything that we required and more! Thank you so much for the Welsh cakes and the toppings and also thank you for the beautiful roses which were just perfect. We shall look forward to returning to see more of this lovely corner of Wales. Wendy and Neil, September 2019