info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. September 2018

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

A Week is Hardly Long Enough!

We’ve so enjoyed our first visit to North Wales and have managed to see almost all the places of interest on our ‘To Do’ list. We cheated and used the train to get up Snowdon and so enjoyed it, plus we‘ve done the Puffin Island trip and the RSPB at South Stack and the National trust Gardens. So much to do and see – a week’s hardly long enough! Thanks to Les and a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage – we couldn’t have asked for more! Shirley and Phil June 2019

Thank you for your Hospitality and Help

Thanks to Les and William for their hospitality and help. We have has a really much-needed break in your lovely cottage again. The disappointing weather didn’t really hold us back and we travelled widely. Would strongly recommend the Welsh steak and ale pie at the Boathouse, Red Wharf Bay. Looking forward to our return. Ernie and Janice June 2019

Nice Clean House

Nice clean house, lovely bed and lovely touch to have fresh flowers, Welsh cakes and milk in the fridge. Thank you. Fiona and Angie June 2019

Second Visit to Lovely Cottage

Enjoyed the second visit to this lovely cottage. Thank you. Janet and John May 2019

Lovely Little Cottage

Lovely little cottage, caring Les; just the weather to improve! Sylke and Thorsten May 2019