info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

A Restful Place with Great Nature Nearby

This little house is amazing and has all the amenties you´ll need. It gives you a quality rest after a day with exploring the nature, the old buildings, historical places or the city (Bangor). I´ve been here twice and I´ll be back for sure. May 2018

Tyddyn Sydney Bach

Very nice holiday cottage, which has everything you would need. And I mean everything. It’s only 3 miles from Bangor. Lots of attractions nearby. From Hidden Gardens, Castles, steam railways and Menia Straits just down the road. May 2018

Oasis of Peace in Beautiful Countryside

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Les as very accommodating changing our dates when the snow stopped our travel plans! The cottage is very comfortable and well worth the five stars allocated. The gardens are pretty in spring. The area well worth a visit with much to see and do in the surrounding area. We visited Penryn Castle which was amazing, Plas Newydd, Llyn Peninsula, drove up into Snowdonia and rode the Snowdonia Mountain Railway. took a trip into the electric mountain and sauntered on Beaumaris Pier. Each day we returned to our home base which was welcoming and others so comfortable. The little extra touches of Welsh Cakes, jam and cream, flowers on the table, hlpful notes about the cottage and the area, all made our stay very enjoyable. We had a marvellous few days and will not hesitate to return. Thank you to our hosts for everything they did to make our stay so lovely. May 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

We Feel So Much At Home Here!

This is our second visit here and already we are planning our third! We feel so at home here and this is thanks to Les and William and this beautiful little haven and retreat they have both lovingly restored. Those special touches that we we remember, beautiful flowers on arrival, Welsh cakes, jam and Prosecco with strawberries too. It is all of these little things that makes it feel so special and make you want to keep coming back. Jane and Andy, June 2018

Lovely Staff in North Wales

We have had a lovely stay in North Wales, so much to see and all easily accessed from the cottage. Thank you for the welcome, best Welsh cakes ever and lovely flowers. Jenny and David, June 2018

Attention to Detail Makes This a Special Place

Many thanks for a very enjoyable week in your spotlessly clean, cosy, well equipped cottage. The extra touches such as fresh flowers and Welsh cakes were especially welcome. Attention to detail makes this a special place to be. We enjoyed visiting National Trust properties, especially Bodnant, and also The Hidden Gardens on Anglesey. We walked several parts of the Coastal Path and the North Wales Path around Aber Falls. Will recommend to anyone planning a visit to North Wales. Carol and Malcolm, June 2018

We are Already Planning Our Next Visit!

Many thanks to Les and William for making us feel welcome and the flowers and cakes on arrival. The weather has been gorgeous all week and we have enjoyed every day visiting new places and returning to areas we’ve visited before. Particularly enjoyed the 2 days we bought Dayrider Tickets and travelled the area in comfortable, leaving car behind. We are already planning our next visit. Ernie and Janice, June 2018

Cottage Well Equipped and Comfortable

Cottage well equipped and comfortable. At night the noise from the fridge/freezer was at times disturbing. Thank you for an enjoyable holiday. Ros and David, June 2018