Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Super Upgrade on an Already Excellent Cottage

We recently stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach for the 4th or 5th time and we’ll be back there again in July. As usual, the place was spotless, fully-equipped and welcomingly quiet, especially important for people who live in the noisy city, as we do. Again, as usual, Lesley was around to ensure that nothing was amiss, and was always available to provide that extra service that we’ve become used to here, which is obviously why we return so frequently. One thing we were not expecting was the new extension which means that there is now a separate space for the bedroom, which gives onto the garden and the woods, and this also benefits guests by freeing up some space in the lounge, space which is filled by two super comfortable sofas. We come back here because we know that Lesley’s attention to detail is second to none and that all we require will be provided. We love it here! March 2022

Worth Every Penny!

From the moment we met Les, she continuously went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. She showed us how everything worked which was helpful. It was the small touches e.g. plant, milk, oranges and biscuits that touched us as Les wanted us to feel at home straight away! It was really appreciated. The folders in the cottage to provide us with ideas on places to visit was really helpful too! Thank you Les for making our 2021, we will definitely be returning in the Summer!!
December 2021

Perfect!

Just back from a week’s stay at this perfect little cottage and can honestly say it is the best self catering accommodation we have stayed in. Spotlessly clean, every amenity, comfortable- we really didn’t want to leave this morning! Very much looking forward to visiting again next year.
October 2021

Immaculate, comfortable property

Location (edge of Bangor North Wales) has Snowdonia and Anglesey within easy reach. Supermarket 5 minutes away.
The property was furnished to a high standard and the very hospitable owners made the stay most enjoyable.
The garden is planted with lawn and trees which made for a very tranquil setting.
August 2021

Perfect in every respect.

This was a return visit and although we knew what to expect we were very impressed with the change to the property since it has been extended , providing a separate bedroom. The cottage is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable, a real home from home. Being able to walk around or just sit in the garden is so relaxing and adds an extra dimension to your holiday. Les is a very welcoming host and thinks of everything to make your stay the best it can be. The location of the cottage is ideal as it is within easy reach of so many things to see and do.
June 2021

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Yet Another Great Holiday in the Very Special Cottage!

Many thanks to Les and William once again for yet another great holiday in their very special cottage. Despite the weather, we have enjoyed our stay, visiting our favourite places and trying some new. We would recommend The Boathouse, Red Wharf Bay and Beau’s Cafe, Beaumaris – both well worth a visit. Looking forward to seeing you in the Summer, all being well. Ernie and Janice, October 2021

Fantastic Stay!

Thank you for a lovely warm welcome and the thoughtful treats. We have had a fantastic stay and have visited some beautiful places. Barbara and David, September 2021

Gorgeous, Cosy Cottage

What a lovely week we have had in your gorgeous, cosy cottage. everything you could want! Les, you have thought of everything – Home from Home! It is in a great location for visiting all our favourite places -Anglesey, Snowdonia and the Lleyn. You have both been very helpful and thank you so much for the goodies on arrival – they were very welcome – so kind and thoughtful. We were very lucky with the weather too. We will definitely be back. Diolch! Sue and Martin, September 2021

A Very Comfortable and Clean Cottage

A very comfortable and clean cottage. Great location for exploring this part of Wales and Anglesey. Lots of walks including the Welsh Coast Walk to occupy Phil while Jackie rested with her broken foot. Les was very understanding and helpful after my accident at home prior to our holiday. Looking forward to coming here again next year to do more walking and exploring. We recommend the Welsh Highland Railway from Caernarfon as an outing too. Many thanks for the Welsh Cakes etc. Phil and Jackie, September 2021

Super Comfy Cottage

Had a fabulous week – great hosts, great communication. Lovely touches on our arrival, and plenty of info and ideas from Les!! Super comfy cottage, spotlessly clean, quiet and lovely garden to sit out in. Highly recommended. Thank you! Julie and Paul, August 2021