Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. September 2018

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Hidden Gem

Such a hidden little gem of a little cottage, easy access to get about and everything provided which made our stay very comfortable. Hope to visit again. Jun 27, 2009 by Linda And Michael

Lovely Little Cottage, So Cute And Self-Contained

Lovely little cottage, so cute and self-contained. We have had a lovely time in Wales, enjoying all the sights, especially Snowdonia. Thank you for all your help and assistance and especially for the Bara Brith, which was lovely. May 16, 2009 by Sarah And Matthew on Tyddyn Sydney

Very Central For Walking

Thanks for your lovely little well-equipped cottage which was very central for the walking we wanted to do in Snowdonia and Anglesey. We had a very relaxing time. Dec 21, 2008 by David And Tim on Tyddyn Sydney

Lovely, Romantic Cottage

From the moment we entered this lovely, romantic cottage we’ve felt cherished! Everything is perfect from the Bara Brith to the availability of classical music. We enjoyed seeing all the new sights but always looking forward to returning to our cosy haven every evening. Thank you, thank you for everything, we hope to be able to return some day. Oct 4, 2008 by Jamie And David

Extraordinary Hospitality

Thank you for your extraordinary hospitality. There seldom is a place which in fact is better than it looks in the advertising. Yours has to offer a lot more. A warm hearted reception to begin with a lot of friendly care taking without intruding into ones plans. Wonderful evenings with a lot of cultural exchange. And the introduction to two very special technological monuments (the bridges of course) and Thomas Telford was a very special and unexpected present. We wanted to get to know a bit of Wales. We couldn’t have got a better introduction! Thank you both so much. Aug 2, 2008 by Cordula And Stephan