Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. September 2018

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Wonderfully Warm And Cosy Cottage

Thank you for your warm welcome and having us stay at your wonderfully warm and cosy cottage. We have never had any similarly well-equipped holiday accommodation before and are feeling very comfy here. Hoping to return some day if we may. Jul 2, 2008 by Egon And Irene

Immaculate Cottage

Many thanks for the warm welcome to your immaculate cottage. Everything provided was lovely, including the tasty fruit loaf. We have no hesitation in recommending you to our family and friends and will hopefully return again too. Apr 17, 2008 by Colin And Shena

Lovely Cottage And Warm Welcome

Lovely cottage and a warm welcome. Too much to see in only one week. Great walking and scenery. A return visit is a must! Sep 21, 2007 by Wendy And Peter

Spotless And Well-Equipped Cottage

Thank you for a lovely welcome to your spotless and well-equipped cottage, with all its homely touches. Had a lovely weekend and we will be back! May 7, 2007 by Barry And Joyce

Lovely Cottage – Home From Home

Lovely welcome, Beautiful cottage – Home from Home. Great Base to travel and sightsee. This is our first visit to North Wales, definitely not the last, and without hesitation will use this accommodation again. Mar 20, 2007 by Sharon And Rob