info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. September 2018

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

It Couldn't Have Been Any Other Better Place To Stay

There couldn’t have been any other better place to stay with such a hectic time schedule. It would be lovely to come back and spend more time with you again. We really enjoyed every day coming back to this lovely immaculate and very clean cottage. Many thanks Jan 27, 2012 by David And Martha

Warm Welcome To A Beautiful Cottage

Thank you for a very warm welcome to your beautiful cottage. We’ve had a wonderful time re-discovering old haunts on both sides of the Menai Straits, no matter that the Indian Summer seems to have timed its arrival to coincide with our departure. Congratulations to the Head Gardener on a fine piece of landscaping! Sep 23, 2011 by Sheila And David

Perfect!

Your welcome, flowers, ‘Starter Pack’ and wealth of helpful information made us instantly feel in a ‘Home from Home’. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is perfectly placed to explore North wales, perfectly equipped and helped us have a perfect break. You have thought of everything in terms of home comforts. Thank you again! Jul 30, 2011 by David And Cynthia

The Little House Is Perfect For Two People

Thanks for a lovely stay, delicious cake and pretty flowers. We enjoyed a boat ride on Padarn Lake, visiting National Trust properties, particularly Penrhyn Castle and a day out in Conwy. The little house is perfect for two people – well equipped, immaculately kept and with a warm welcome – Thanks very much Jul 26, 2011 by Alex And Frances

Wonderful Place To Stay

From the moment we walked through the door we knew that this would be a wonderful place to stay, and we were not disappointed. It is a lovely place to come home to after a long day out. Thank you for your warm welcome and for making us feel at home, we will certainly tell all our friends and family of Tyddyn Sydney Bach. Thank you for the flowers and Bara Brith. Jun 11, 2011 by Tom And Diane

Coronavirus Update

We are delighted that Tyddyn Sydney Bach will be able to reopen from August 2020!

During the lockdown, we have extended and are still refurbishing Tyddyn Sydney Bach. We look forward to showing you the results soon. We are currently reviewing our Cleaning and Sanitizing Regime so we can protect you and us from Covid-19. During this challenging period, we gave our guests the option of transferring bookings to later in the year, next year or full refund. If there is a second spike, we will honour the same agreement.

We look forward to seeing you soon, Stay Safe!