info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

A Restful Place with Great Nature Nearby

This little house is amazing and has all the amenties you´ll need. It gives you a quality rest after a day with exploring the nature, the old buildings, historical places or the city (Bangor). I´ve been here twice and I´ll be back for sure. May 2018

Tyddyn Sydney Bach

Very nice holiday cottage, which has everything you would need. And I mean everything. It’s only 3 miles from Bangor. Lots of attractions nearby. From Hidden Gardens, Castles, steam railways and Menia Straits just down the road. May 2018

Oasis of Peace in Beautiful Countryside

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Les as very accommodating changing our dates when the snow stopped our travel plans! The cottage is very comfortable and well worth the five stars allocated. The gardens are pretty in spring. The area well worth a visit with much to see and do in the surrounding area. We visited Penryn Castle which was amazing, Plas Newydd, Llyn Peninsula, drove up into Snowdonia and rode the Snowdonia Mountain Railway. took a trip into the electric mountain and sauntered on Beaumaris Pier. Each day we returned to our home base which was welcoming and others so comfortable. The little extra touches of Welsh Cakes, jam and cream, flowers on the table, hlpful notes about the cottage and the area, all made our stay very enjoyable. We had a marvellous few days and will not hesitate to return. Thank you to our hosts for everything they did to make our stay so lovely. May 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Immaculate Cottage

Many thanks for the warm welcome to your immaculate cottage. Everything provided was lovely, including the tasty fruit loaf. We have no hesitation in recommending you to our family and friends and will hopefully return again too. Apr 17, 2008 by Colin And Shena

Lovely Cottage And Warm Welcome

Lovely cottage and a warm welcome. Too much to see in only one week. Great walking and scenery. A return visit is a must! Sep 21, 2007 by Wendy And Peter

Spotless And Well-Equipped Cottage

Thank you for a lovely welcome to your spotless and well-equipped cottage, with all its homely touches. Had a lovely weekend and we will be back! May 7, 2007 by Barry And Joyce

Lovely Cottage – Home From Home

Lovely welcome, Beautiful cottage – Home from Home. Great Base to travel and sightsee. This is our first visit to North Wales, definitely not the last, and without hesitation will use this accommodation again. Mar 20, 2007 by Sharon And Rob

Great Weekend – Lovely Accommodation

Had a great weekend, lovely accommodation, very warm welcome. Looking forward to returning soon. Its the small touches that make all the difference! Feb 11, 2007 by Andy & Vic