info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. September 2018

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Rediscovering Old Haunts

Thank you so much for welcoming me into your lovely cottage. I’ve had a lovely break, even on the cold and wet days! It has been a pleasure to rediscover old haunts from my youth and to find some new places. Thank you. Janet April 2019

Ideal Location for Travelling Around

We would just like to say how much we enjoyed our stay. It was an ideal location for travelling around. Our hosts, Les and William, couldn’t have been more hospitable and welcoming. Thank you. We will be coming back! Trevor and Ann April 2019

Truly Great Stay

I have had a truly great stay at Tyddyn Sydney Bach! It is a lovely cottage with all the things I’ve needed. Les and William have been wonderful hosts. It was a luxury place for a mature student but perfect and peaceful just as I needed. I really hope to come back here sometime in the future. Thank you so very much Les and William. Star April 2019

Lovely Peaceful Break.

We have really enjoyed our time in your lovely cottage. We had the lovely, peaceful break we needed after a tough year. Wishing you both all the best in 2019 and thank you for your lovely welcoming hospitality. Beth and Ashley December 2019

Had a Great Time!!

Had such a great time enjoying the cottage, everything we needed was taken care of and to a high standard. Les had been amazing and thought of the smallest detail. Thank you so much for the Christmas presents and hope to see you in the future! Paul and Francesca December 2018