info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddyn Sydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

tripadvisor

Home from Home

A warm welcome from Les when we arrived. The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is set in Les and William’s beautiful garden and has its own outside seating area. Les had provided delicious welsh cakes, tea/ coffee, milk in the fridge and even museli for breakfast should you have not brought your own! A lovely vase of flowers completed the welcome.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and a folder which explains all the appliances and has details of places to visit. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is ideally situated for visiting the area, nothing is a great distance away. Perfect for exploring Angelsey and North Wales.There is plenty to see and do. Lovely cottage, hosts and area. Highly recommend July 2018

Excellent Location to Explore North Wales

This immaculate cottage is an ideal location to explore North Wales, The cottage was spotless, with all the facilities that you would need, in fact like a home from home June 2018

A Restful Place with Great Nature Nearby

This little house is amazing and has all the amenties you´ll need. It gives you a quality rest after a day with exploring the nature, the old buildings, historical places or the city (Bangor). I´ve been here twice and I´ll be back for sure. May 2018

Tyddyn Sydney Bach

Very nice holiday cottage, which has everything you would need. And I mean everything. It’s only 3 miles from Bangor. Lots of attractions nearby. From Hidden Gardens, Castles, steam railways and Menia Straits just down the road. May 2018

Oasis of Peace in Beautiful Countryside

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Les as very accommodating changing our dates when the snow stopped our travel plans! The cottage is very comfortable and well worth the five stars allocated. The gardens are pretty in spring. The area well worth a visit with much to see and do in the surrounding area. We visited Penryn Castle which was amazing, Plas Newydd, Llyn Peninsula, drove up into Snowdonia and rode the Snowdonia Mountain Railway. took a trip into the electric mountain and sauntered on Beaumaris Pier. Each day we returned to our home base which was welcoming and others so comfortable. The little extra touches of Welsh Cakes, jam and cream, flowers on the table, hlpful notes about the cottage and the area, all made our stay very enjoyable. We had a marvellous few days and will not hesitate to return. Thank you to our hosts for everything they did to make our stay so lovely. May 2018

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Lovely Cottage, Warm, Spotless, Relaxing And Homely

Lovely cottage, warm, spotless, relaxing and homely. Thank you for your hospitality and friendly welcome. Apr 11, 2011 by Stephen

Comfortable And Peaceful Cottage

One of the most comfortable and peaceful cottages I’ve stayed in, nice and warm and immaculately kept – and well stocked too, Thanks for the warmth of the welcome too, with flowers and Bara Brith especially appreciated. Feb 26, 2011 by Michael Lunt

Immaculate Little Cottage

Immaculate little cottage , weather was very good, enjoyed our walks. Flowers were a nice gesture Aug 31, 2010 by Carol And Kamal

Very Nice And Cosy

We found the cottage a very nice and cosy place to spend a handful of memorable moments far from our everyday cares of life. You put a lot of effort to make us feel comfortable and gave a helping hand telling about all the places we should see to make the most of our stay in North Wales. We appreciate your hospitality and wish you good luck in making people happy. Many thanks, Jul 27, 2010 by Maria And Pawel

The Cottage Ticks All The Boxes 10/10

The cottage ticks all the boxes – 10/10 Warm Hospitality Spotless and very well-equipped Lovely touches – fresh flowers and afternoon tea to greet you when you arrive Gorgeous setting – super garden Spectacular scenery, wonderful coastline Snowdonia awesome The weather was perfect thus making our stay in North Wales memorable. So glad we found this little gem. Jun 26, 2010 by Mary And John