Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel
Create your own review
Average rating:  
 87 reviews
by Andy Beeston on Tyddyn Sydney
Fantastic weeks break

This was the first time we've stayed self catering in Wales and we couldn't have chosen a nicer cottage in a nicer situation. Les( the owner) was so welcoming, she had even baked us a barra brithe to tuck into when we arrived.The cottage has everything you need even a hairdryer and if you need any local information just ask Les.We enjoyed it so much we are looking to book again next June.A big thank you to Les and William for a lovely stay

by Ernie and Janice on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful Cottage

Thanks to Les and William for their welcoming to their beautiful cottage. Their advice and friendliness was invaluable to us. We intend to return in Spring or Summer to enjoy the garden in all its splendour and continue our exploration of the area.

by Janeece Taj on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful Cottage Located in a Perfect Area

Beautiful cottage located in a perfected area, absolutely loved it! The garden is lovely and is nice to walk around. Les was a great host and the cottage was equipped with everything I needed. I will be recommending this place to friends and family. Thank you for everything!

by Paul and Sandra on Tyddyn Sydney
Relaxed and Enjoyable Week!

Warm and friendly greeting, homemade bara brith, all the basics to help settle in. Clean well-equipped cottage with everything required. Many thanks Les and William for enabling a relaxed and enjoyable week.

by Jayson and Lizzy on Tyddyn Sydney
Wonderful Stay!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. It has been perfect and exactly what we needed. An ideal location to be able to explore the surrounding area and has made our transition of moving to North Wales much more simple and relaxing. You have been a fantastic host and we are very grateful for all your help and advice. The cottage is beautiful and I'm sure we will return one day.

by Britta and Bjarne on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Holiday

Thank you for a lovely holiday staying in your cottage. We enjoyed it so much. Especially your warm welcome!

by Louise and Phil on Tyddyn Sydney
Our 4th Visit - Need We Say More?

Our 4th visit - need we say more?

by Barbara and Michael on Tyddyn Sydney
Another Wonderful Stay!

Thank you both for another wonderful stay in your lovely cottage.

by Jim and Helen on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Golden Wedding Week

Thanks Mine Hosts for a lovely Golden Wedding Week - and for our goodies - you are so kind and thoughtful. Cottage is so cosy and has everything and more supplied that you could wish for. We did lots of exploring to see new places not visited before. Loved watching the jets at RAF Valley = magical few hours. We will be back again!

by Paul and Ruth on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful Part of Wales

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your cosy cottage, and visiting this beautiful part of the Wales.

Page 1 of 9:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

Reviews from TripAdvisor

tripadvisor

Warm, Cosy, Lovely and Very, Very Nice!

5 of 5 Stars  Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in November 2015.

I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach in 2014 and Les and William made it feel like home, they are the nicest landlords I have ever met.  Their kindness and hospitality is beyond this world – not only because I was welcomed with a home made bara brith which was delicious.  I would recommend the cottage to anyone who travels solo or couples who wish for a romantic, cosy stay in Wales.  The interior is really nice, clean and was furnished and arranged very nicely.   You will find anything you need and more (like e.g. warm, fluffy towels – to mention one detail).  I hope that I will be able to go back soon.

Wow!! Perfect in every way.”
5 of 5 stars 5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2015 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach while studying at Bangor University and loved every moment.

I had a very warm welcome, which included flowers and a home-baked cake, and I was immediately struck by the quality and comfort of the cottage.

Tyddyn Sydney Bach is situated in a peaceful and idyllic garden and was equipped with everything I needed. The local area is definitely worth exploring too.

Les and William were very friendly and supportive but also gave me plenty of privacy when needed.

I have recommended the cottage to a friend and she will be staying there during her course but I don’t mind admitting I am more than a little jealous! I would love to have the opportunity to return. Highly recommended.

 

Super cottage, well equipped, very clean, very friendly owner.”

5 of 5 stars5 0f 5 Stars  Reviewed September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed at many holiday cottages but this one comes out tops. It is the only one we have returned to and this was our third visit. A lovely location, easy transport links to mountains, beaches and city, very well and tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and a very friendly owner. We’ll be back!

 

“Lovely stay with all conveniences and very kind owners.”
5 of 5 stars5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this luxurious cottage for one week. It’s a perfect position to explore North Wales. The cottage is situated in a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with cake and flowers. We accidentally left an evelope with euros. The owners took much trouble to pay back the money. They also took time to tell us about the surroundings. They are really nice. Thanks!

“Very cosy also in winter”
5 of 5 stars 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Exactly as in the photographs, everything is spick and span, achieving the highest possible standard. The setting is very private, with a secluded view of a garden and pond. The radiators, towel warmer and under floor heating ensure a very comfortable environment even in rainy or snowy weather. Les takes extra care to see that the cottage has everything you may need, and is often nearby for a chat if you like, or leaves you be if that is what you prefer. Highly recommended.

 

We felt very much at home.”

5 of 5 stars 5 of 5 Stars Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
 It was a very nice and well-equipped cottage. The owner did everything to make us feel welcome. The surroundings are very pleasant and we had a lovely stay.
“WOW ! Lovely cottage in a wonderful area !”
5 of 5 stars 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wales is so beautiful, and to stay in Tyddyn Sydney Bach made our holiday complete. It’s a fantastic place from where you can start your outdoor activities. Complete, clean, very friendly and helpfull hosts (Les and William). It was our last week from three weeks in Wales, but we needed more time to spend here. After our activities it was good to be back in Tyddyn Sydney Bach. Comfortable and cosy, well-furnished, enough space for 2 persons. What can we say more…you have to check it out for yourself and won’t be disappointed.

“Immaculate accommodation and friendly hosts”
5 of 5 stars 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Tyddyn Sydney Bach is a beautifully appointed and tastefully furnished hide-away for two. The hosts, Les and William Day couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming. The furnishings are delightfully well co-ordinated and great care has been taken with the presentation of the property. It is immaculately clean and a perfect location for exploring many of the attractions of North Wales. Although bijou, everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay is provided and privacy is ensured in the lovely grounds by screens of jasmine and honeysuckle. A restful and peaceful spot to holiday. Highly recommended.

Perfect holiday cottage for two in North Wales”

5 of 5 stars 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
 What a wonderful cottage, and very friendly and helpful hosts.
It is so well appointed , nothing lacking, garden is beautiful. Peaceful and quiet.
Well placed for a holiday in Snowdonia. We will definitely return
 “Best Self Catering ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Coming from South Africa and touring Wales, we stayed for 7 nights after spending 5 nights in Bath rural area. The rates were very similar between the two establishments but the quality of accommodation all-over of Tyddyn Sydney Bach was a world apart from that experienced in Bath.
A very friendly lady, Les Day, met us upon arrival and took time to explain everything we should know about our new home. Not only was the apartment, very neat and fully equipped with everything you should need during your stay, but we also found milk in the fridge, flowers on the table and a fruit-loaf for us to enjoy!
The apartment was well stocked with washing machine an dishwasher powder, even the liquid for hand washing your dishes were supplied.
Bedding and mattress were of very high quality and CLEAN. The bathroom spotless and comfortable, fitted with towel-warmer and high quality towels.
The environment around the apartment is very neat and quiet allowing you to have a peaceful stay.
Les and her husband were always available to supply help and information when necessary but always respecting our privacy.
Rest assure, the photos of the apartment you see on internet is a true reflection of what can be expected, there will be no surprises. My only surprise was that it was rated 4 stars and not 5!
The free Wifi/internet access was a real bonus.
Les Day is a real asset for the Wales hospitality industry.

“Fantastic cottage with everything that you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Really lovely cottage in fantastic garden. Very warm welcome. Les showed us round and explained how everything worked. The roses and bara brith were a lovely touch. All mod cons and in easy reach of several supermarkets. The cottage is well situated for all major tourist spots. We were also very lucky as the sun shone every day. One of our best holidays ever. Thanks Les and William.

“Wonderful Cottage with Wonderful Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I was working at Bangor University for 6 weeks and this proved to be the ideal rental accommodation. It was very well equipped, having everything I needed for my stay. My hosts, Les and William, were friendly and helpful and made sure I was completely comfortable. When I next visit Bangor I’ll again be staying at the cottage.

“A superb and relaxing week in Bangor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in April 2012

We spent a superb week in the cottage in Bangor. Completely relaxing, trouble free, very helpful, and kind, friendly, clean, comfortable, quiet, well equipped, reasonably priced, knowlegable, helpful, joyful, stylish, well looked after, … and much more.
Iwona and Janusz Badio from Kalisz, Poland

“Delightful, cosy cottage even in deepest winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The cottage is very cosy, comfortable and furnished to a high standard. It stands apart from the main house and you feel entirely private; yet nevertheless the owner, Les, is warm and welcoming, ready to answer any queries and to make sure you feel at home.
There is a handy information pack which supplies lots of ideas on what to do and places to visit, surrounded as it is by beautful countryside, and towns rich in history.
We had a great few days here visiting family and will certainly stay here again if the cottage is available.
Highly recommended.

Read More Reviews